NF Network Logo

Neurofibromatosis Network

Leading NF Advocacy
Building NF Community

All New Webinar! "Using apps to help with NF related learning disabilities"

NF Office | IL

Join the NF Network for an all new webinar "Using apps to help with NF-related learning disabilities" on Wednesday, October 4, 2017 at 7:00 p.m. CST

 

Presented by Michelle Ranae Wild, President/CEO of Brain Education Strategies and Technology, Inc. 

 

REGISTER NOW!

Current research shows that those living with NF are being diagnosed with learning disabilities more often now than in the past.
Common executive functioning (EF) challenges include a shortened attention span, lack of concentration, poor short-term and long-term memory, and difficulty with time management and with setting and monitoring goals. These challenges can impact daily activities at home, school, and work. The use of technology and certain smart device apps may help in ameliorating and managing some of these issues. 

This webinar is for parents of children and adolescents with NF as well as for adults living with NF. Attendees will learn how certain apps can be used to help with executive functioning challenges. We will demonstrate and answer questions about apps that focus on note-taking, organization, energy management, and goal-setting. 

5:00 p.m. - Pacific Standard Time 
6:00 p.m. - Mountain Time 
7:00 p.m. - Central Standard Time 
8:00 p.m. - Eastern Time